Product Updates | Contact Support | System Status
Page Contents

    Managing Group Members

    In this topic you will learn how to invite and add users to a HapYak group.

    You can invite colleagues and collaborators to your HapYak group. These users are called group members and they will have access to all of the projects and reports that are available to other group members.

    Adding group members

    Follow these steps to add group members:

    1. Login to HapYak Studio.
    2. In the left navigation, click Admin.
    3. Click MANAGE MEMBERS.
    4. In the Invites text field, enter the email address of the user to add.
    5. Select a Role for the user.
      • admin - Access to all functionality, including configuring styles and add-ons for projects, viewing reports, creating sub-groups, and inviting new users
      • editor - Can create, edit, and share projects and can view reports
      • reporter - Can only view reports
      • reviewer - Not used and should not be selected for use with Brightcove
    6. Click Invite. An email will automatically be sent inviting the user to the group.  The recipient should click on the link and then follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process.

    Removing group members

    Follow these steps to remove a group member:

    1. Login to HapYak Studio.
    2. In the left navigation, click Admin.
    3. Click MANAGE MEMBERS.
    4. Click the delete icon next to the user.
    5. Click YES to confirm the delete.

    Changing a group member's role

    Any user with a role of admin has the ability to change another user's Role. Roles can also be changed by contacting Brightcove Support.


    Page last updated on 28 Feb 2022